تعلم واستكشف

تجذب الحدائق النباتية يومياً الملايين من الزوّار في جميع أنحاء العالم، حيث أنها توفّر مكاناً للراحة وجرعات من المرح التعليمي، كما أنها تمثّل عنصراً هاماً في المحافظة على البيئة. ويقوم فريق التعليم البيئي والتواصل بحديقة النباتات والأشجار العُمانية بالعمل على زيادة الوعي والمعرفه بالنباتات والعُمانية، المناظر الطبيعية والتراث الثقافي العُماني لمختلف شرائح المجتمع.

التعليم البيئي والتواصل

منذ عام 2008 ومازال الفريق يعمل على ابراز مفهوم الحدائق النباتية، أهمية حماية النباتات خارج موقعها الطبيعي وضرورة حماية النباتات المحلية لمحتلف شرائح المجتمع وعبر وسائل التواصل المختلفة. وقد تجاوز عدد الأشخاص الذين قمنا بإستهدافهم عن 12500 شخص، ومازلنا ملتزمين بمحاولة التأثير الإيجابي على مختلف شرائح المجتمع والأجيال القادمة للمحافظة على البيئة وزيادة الوعي البيئي في مختلف سلوكياتهم.

الطلاب

إن أكبر فئة مستهدفة من الزوّار إلى الحديقة هم طلاب المدارس من مختلف المراحل وطلاب الجامعات والكليات. وبما أن نسبة كبيرة من السكّان هم من الفئة العمرية أقل من 30 سنة، فهم يمثلون هدفنا الرئيسي لبناء أُسس بيئية صلبة معهم ليكونوا سفراءنا البيئيين وتمكينهم من المشاركة الفاعلة في حماية البيئة واتخاذ القرارات ذات الحس البيئي المُستدام.

المجموعات المتخصصة

يعتبر التعاون من مختلف الجماعات المتخصصة المختلفة داخل السلطنة أحد الطرق الرئيسية التي نستخدمها لإرسال رسائلنا البيئية الهادفة، إذ أننا على تعاون مستمر مع هذه الجماعات لعقد الإجتماعات والبرامج الخاصة والمصصمة وفقاً لذلك. وعلى سبيل المثال، فإننا على تعاون مستمر مع هذه الجماعات في عدة مجالات منها: البستنة، المناظر الطبيعية، علم النبات، السياحة، الهندسة المعمارية والإستدامة. بالإضافة إلى أننا نستضيف المجموعات السياحية المهتمة بالجانب البيئي والمؤسسات والشركات ذات الصلة بالحديقة.

OBG

Oman Botanic Garden
A JOURNEY THROUGH THE HEART OF OMAN

Learn & Explore

Botanic gardens attract millions of visitors around the world every day, providing a refuge for those seeking a break, a peaceful getaway, and a dose of educational fun. Botanic gardens are also critical partners in environmental conservation and protection. The Education and Communication Department at Oman Botanic Garden is dedicated to building awareness of – and knowledge about – the plants, landscapes and cultural heritage of Oman.

Education and Communication

Since 2008 the team has worked on introducing the concept of Botanic gardens, ex-situ conservation and the need to protect local plants to a variety of audiences and through different channels. The total number of people we have interacted with since then has exceeded 12500 and counting. We are committed to influencing young and old generations to become better environmental citizens of Oman, and the world.

Students

The biggest target group of visitors to the garden; students from schools, colleges and universities. Our prized ambassadors! A big percentage of the Omani population happens to be under 30, and they are who we intend to build and start solid environmental foundations with. Empowering the youth to become agents of change, to enable them to take an active part in protecting the environment and making green, sustainable and environmentally-sound decisions.

Specialized groups

One of our ways to amplify our messages is to collaborate and join hands with different specialized groups from within the Sultanate. Visitors from special groups request for specific talks and programs that are tailored accordingly. Examples include; horticulture, landscaping, botany, tourism, architecture and sustainability only to name a few.  In addition, we host interested tourist groups, companies and institutions of relevance to the garden.

OBG