الأسئلة الشائعة

أين تقع حديقة النباتات والأشجار العُمانية؟

تقع الحديقة في قرية الخوض بولاية السيب، وقريبة من شارع مسقط السريع وتبعد حوالي 10 دقائق من جامعة السلطان قابوس.

هل ستكون الإنشاءات على كامل مساحة الحديقة؟

المساحة الإجمالية للحديقة حوالي 425 هكتار وهي مساحة كبيرة جداً. سيتم بناء البيئات الطبيعية، المساحات المخصصة للعرض وجميع خدمات الزوّار على مساحة إجمالية وقدرها 70 هكتار، وسيكون الجزء المتبقّي عبارة عن محمية طبيعية متاحة الإستكشاف.

هل الحديقة مفتوحة للزوّار في الوقت الحالي؟

الحديقة غير جاهزة في الوقت الحالي لإستقبال الزوّار لأنها مازالت قيد الإنشاء، ولكن مشتل الحديقة يحتوي على أكبر تجميع موثّق للنباتات العربية في العالم، ونقوم بتوفير بعض الزيارات لهذا المشتل عن طريق الحجز المُسبق عن طريق الموقع الإلكتروني للحديقة.

متى سيتم افتتاح الحديقة لجميع الزوّار؟

مشروع الحديقة قيد الإنشاء في الوقت الحالي، وهو الأول من نوعه في المنطقة، وسيتم الإعلان متى ما كان جاهزاً لإستقبال جميع الزوّار.

هل من الممكن حجز زيارات مدرسية للحديقة؟

لقد استفادت الحديقة من خلال العديد من الزيارات المدرسية في السنوات الماضية في تطوير برامج تعليمية ذات صلة بالمناهج. لمزيد من المعلومات الرجاء التواصل معنا.

كيف يمكنني الحصول على وظيفة في الحديقة؟

ستحتاج الحديقة إلى عدد من الموظّفين خلال السنوات القادمة، وستكون الغالبية العُظمى من العُمانيين من أجل تحقيق مبدأ الإستدامه في بناء وتطوير الكفاءات. ومتى ما توافرت وظائف جديدة سيتم الإعلان عنها في الجرائد المحلية، كما أنه سيتم الإعلان عن الشواغر للخبراء الدوليين من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة الدولية لحماية الحدائق النباتية (BGCI) (www.bgci.org).

هل تستقبل الحديقة المتطوّعين في الوقت الحالي؟

لاتستقبل الحديقة المتطوّعين في الوقت الحالي، ويتم التركيز على تطوير الموظفين، ولكننا نعمل على جعل العمل التطوّعي جزءً من البرامج التي سيتم طرحها في المستقبل لإعطاء المتطوّعين الفرصه للمساهمة في بناء الحديقة. ومتى ماكانت البرامج التطوّعية جاهزة سيتم الأعلان عنها من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني للحديقة.

هل يمكن شراء نباتات من الحديقة؟

ستحتاج الحديقة جميع النباتات الموجودة في المشتل حالياً ليتم زراعتها لاحقاً في البيئات التي سيتم بناؤها. وعند إفتتاح الحديقة سيكون هنا منصّات لبيع النباتات من أجل إعطاء الزوّار الفرصة لشراء بعض النباتات المحلية الجميلة.

OBG

Oman Botanic Garden
A JOURNEY THROUGH THE HEART OF OMAN

FAQ

Where is the Oman Botanic Garden?

We are located just outside of Muscat, near Al Khodh village.  The garden is close to the Muscat Expressway, and only ten minutes from Sultan Qaboos University.

Will you build on the whole site?

The project site is huge: 430 hectares. The habitats, exhibition spaces and visitor facilities will cover about 70 hectares, leaving plenty of space to explore and protect as a nature reserve.

Is Oman Botanic Garden open to the public?

The garden is not yet open to the general public asthe project is currently under construction. However, our native plants nursery already contains the largest documented collection of Arabian plants in the world, and we do offer pre-booked tours of the nursery.

When will Oman Botanic Garden be open to the public?

Oman Botanic Garden is under construction, it is an ambitious and complex project. ! Once the garden will open to the public, it will be advertised in all media.

Is it possible to arrange school visits to Oman Botanic Garden?

The garden has benefitted from working with a series of local schools over the past couple of years to develop curriculum-linked programmes. Please contact the garden with any enquiries.

How can I get a job at Oman Botanic Garden?

Oman Botanic Garden is a growing organisation and will certainly need more staff over the next few years.  As part of our sustainability and capacity building policy it is important that most of our team is Omani. Vacancies are advertised in the local newspapers in Oman. International roles are advertised through the Botanic Gardens Conservation International (BGCI) website (www.bgci.org).

Do you accept volunteers?

We are not yet accepting volunteers as we are currently developing the botanic garden team. We plan to eventually have a volunteer programme so that our supporters can help the garden to grow. Once such a programme is ready, it will be advertised on our website.

Can we buy plants from Oman Botanic Garden?

At the moment, we need all the plants we are growing in the nursery to plant in our habitat displays.When the garden is open to the public, we will have a plant shop so that visitors can buy some of the beautiful plants of Oman.

OBG