الثقافة والتراث

خشسعي ينعسغي نعشسبتا ؤ/،يصعيهمس ءةلاىؤىءر رلاى غعي غشسيف م هيع شسةلت نيا يب نب رىئرؤ شسبي ش ةليؤتاشس ؤرىؤر مهيشسعي تاينتش شسيفغشيس ةشسيل زتبمسشي لايةش ءئ عسغي ؤءعغؤس منيعشسه سيبلايبش يغفصضث  خهثعقهخق شنيلي نؤلا~{ؤ خهعغصخي شيسنيا سعغبف يشسميهعشسيخصعثثض صسفبعغس عبشلي تشسيتلي يبنيب غيشسعي شيسهضصغثهضص شسيفع عشسيفشي نشيستاشع

التراث الثقافي العُماني

تمتلك عُمان تراثً ثقافياً غنياً ومتنوعاً وفريداً لكل منطقة من مناطق السلطنة. كما أن معطظ هذا الإرث الثقافي يكون مرتبطاً بالنباتات العُمانية، والذي يحتوي على العديد من الأشياء مثل: طُرق حصاد واستخدام اللبان العُماني، الإستخدامات المُتعدده وأهمية التمور، إستخدام أشجار النخيل في السعفيات والنسيج، طُرق صناعة الحناء والأصباغ الطبيعية، مستحضرات التجميل، طُرق صناعة ماء الورد والعطور والصناعات المُتعدده للحرف التقليدية. عليه فإن التراث الثقافي العُماني سوف يكون عنصراً رئيسياً في نواحي متفرّقه وأماكن متعدده في حديقة النباتات والأشجار العُمانية.

إستخدام النباتات

يوفّر علم إستخدام النباتات معلومات قيّمة عن الإستخدامات المُتعددة للنباتات في سلطنة عُمان. حيث يقوم الفريق المُختص بحديقة النباتات والأشجار العُمانية بالعمل على العديد من الأبحاث وتجميع المعلومات المتعلقة بلإستخدامات التقليدية والمُستمرّة للنباتات بمختلف مناطق السلطنة بغرض الإستفادة وتوثيق التراث الثقافي والطبيعي للسلطنة.

المناظر الطبيعية وتراثها الثقافي

يمكن تعريف المناظر الطبيعية الثقافية بحسب تعريف منظمة اليونيسكو على أنها “الأعمال المشتركة بين الطبيعة والإنسان”، حيث أنها تدل على مدى عمق العلاقة بين الشعوب والبيئات الطبيعية المحيطة بهم. وتعتبر عُمان موطناً للعديد من الأجيال المتعاقبه ويوجد بها العديد من المناظر الطبيعية الثقافية الفريدة من نوعها في مختلف أنحاء السلطنة، بما في ذلك المُدرّجات الزراعية الخضراء الشهيرة في جبال الحجر الشمالية والأنظمة الدقيقة للرّي بالأفلاج التي يتم من خلالها جلب المياه البارده والعذبه عبر السلاسل الجبلية القاحله وغيرها من التضاريس.

OBG

Oman Botanic Garden
A JOURNEY THROUGH THE HEART OF OMAN

Cultural Heritage

he cultural heritage of a country, society or group of people includes the legacy of physical objects and structures and the intangible traditions and beliefs that are inherited from past generations, maintained in the present and bestowed for the benefit of future generations.  The preservation of cultural heritage demonstrates recognition of the necessity of the past and the objects that tell its story.
Source www.unesco.org

Cultural Heritage of Oman

Oman has a rich and diverse cultural heritage that is unique to each region of the country. Much of the cultural heritage of the country is related to plants, including the harvest and use of frankincense, the multiple uses and rich significance of dates, the use of palms for weaving and basket making, the production of henna and natural dyes, cosmetics, rose water and perfumes and the production of various crafts. The cultural heritage of Oman will play an integral role in the Oman Botanic Garden.

Ethnobotany

Ethnobotany – the study of plants and people – provides a wealth of information about the many traditional uses of plants in Oman. The ethnobotany team at Oman Botanic Garden is conducting research around the country to document the traditional and ongoing uses of plants, connecting the natural and cultural heritage of the country.

Cultural Landscapes

Defined by UNESCO as the “combined works of nature and humankind,” cultural landscapes express a long and intimate relationship between peoples and their natural environment. Oman has been home to people for untold generations and there are many rich and unique cultural landscapes throughout the country, including the famous agricultural terraces of the Northern Hajar Mountains and the intricate network of falaj irrigation channels which deliver cool, fresh water across arid mountain landscapes.

OBG